LIEBSTER AWARD 2017

Hello my beautiful readers, in this blog I write an acceptance post to the Liebster Award, this award is only given in the internet and it is given by bloggers to other bloggers  to give blogs exposure to the internet. I am so happy to accept the sweet nomination that was given to me by Leadership2Mommyship.

Show this mama some love by visiting her blog page, in her posts you will find her perspective of life as a mother of three kids and her experience serving in the United States Air Force. You will not be disappointed when you read one of my favorite post of hers, she talks about how to jump from a wish to a goal, to have visions and accomplish them. I enjoy reading powerful post like those so here is the link to that specific post. In her blog you can find a variety of posts, including poetry, travel tips and content related to the path of life. When I read her, I can feel her warmth and honest feelings, this is so visible in her “Inspiration” section, in which she is doing  52 Weeks of  Thankfulness.

Leadership2Mommyship sent me these 11 questions to answer, and then I will pass another 11 questions to my nominees, so here we go!

1.- Why do you blog?

                I blog out of necessity, writing is something that comes so natural to me, therefore my mind feels the need to write just about anything. So, I blog to calm the urge. I majored in Journalism, a career that fulfilled me for quite some years, but due to the demanding schedule at TV stations and Newspapers’ rooms I decided to leave that behind to be able to spend more time with my two kiddos; blogging is a way of keeping that part of my passion alive

2.- How did your blog name come about?

                Porque Soy Mujer- Because I am a Woman, came to me because of the impact women in my family have had on me. Many of them have been single mothers, hard workers, fighters, and very self-driven to raise their children on their own without complaining. When I would ask them about how they were able to do all those things with a positive impact they would respond: “ I can do it because I am a woman”.

3.- What goals do you have for your writing/blog?

                The main goal is to better my writing to a level where I feel comfortable, to expand my audience and later in the future to pursue writing a book.

4.- What do you like the least about blogging?

                Selecting topics, I would like to write about so many things that I end with writing about none of them!!

5.- What causes are you passionate about?

                Living a simple life, with love and good companionship

6.-  If you could pack your bags tomorrow and visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?

                Definitely, Positano, I find it a very captivating place, romantic and yet adventurous. I would spend my time there writing a love novel and chasing sunsets with my partner in crime, while sipping some sweet Italian wine.

 7.- What skill are you trying to acquire/ improve upon at the time?

                Trying to improve my cooking habits, I want to focus more on eating nutritious foods that nourish my body.

8.- What is your favorite motivation quote?

I have always liked Maya Angelou quotes, recently I find this quote by her very motivational:

My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style.

9.- If you could be a fairy tale character, which would you choose?

                Mmm , this has been the hardest question so far! I would be Belle, I love how she speaks her mind and how she owns herself.

10.- Which of your posts are you most proud of?

                I am very proud of my ALACRANIZADA post, because I shared the experience with my family and closest friend, besides eating a scorpion for the first time was amazing!

img_2005.jpg

 

This was a very fun blog to write! Thanks Leadership2Mommyship.


To end this blog, here are 10 random facts about myself:

1- I speak with an accent

2- I avoid Red 40

3- I do not like chocolate

4- If you give me the option to eat an apple or ice-cream, I will choose the apple.

5- Wanna be hippie

6- My water intake is larger during the winter

7- Homeschooler

8- Afraid of heights

9- Not a cheese lover

10- Rain lover


My nominees for the Liebster Award are:

THE HIGH PLAINS HOMESTEADERS

Mommy Hates Cooking

WIFE & MUM LIFE

Simple Homeschool

The Almost Real Housewife

Bloggers please accept this award, hope to hear from you.

For the official rules of the Liebster Award click here

These are my questions for you:

1.-  Best childhood memory

2.- If you would end up on a planet by yourself, who would be your partner?

3.- How do you feel about the education level in the country you reside?

4.-  Would you like to get paid to blog? Why?

5.-  What is the best place you have visited this year?

6.- Who is the person you rely on the most?

7.- Why did you start blogging?

8.- How can you contribute to make this world a more positive one?

9.- If you could make your own bagel flavor, what would it be?

10.- Describe the perfect date

 

3and3quarters.net_

 

 

5 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD 2017

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! I am so honoured! Will be posting a reply very soon (after the weekend as its my daughter’s 1st birthday and things are a little hectic).

    So lovely to have been nominated! Xx 😊😊😊

Leave a Reply

